A Razor Just Like My Dad Used!

13262392_10206571404189312_616387268_o
I purchased the MyLifesDesign DE Safety Razor because my husband has been shaving his head for years and has been looking for a wet shave, heavy razor. He likes the quality of this razor. It is the heaviest he has used. The razor is made of brass. It has a thick layer of chrome to help keep the blade from rusting. The handle is long with a brushed pattern that makes it easy to hold. It does not come with any directions, (at least mine didn’t) so we had to play around with it a bit to get the blade adjusted correctly. If the handle is tightened too much, the blade bends. My husband has a few nicks to prove it! With some adjustments, though, it is probably one of the best wet shave razors he has owned. I would recommend that this only be used by an experienced wet shaver. My husband also likes that this can stand alone on the sink or in the shower. All in all, a great razor for the money.
                                               13077334_10206399997664256_1341907868_n
I did receive a discounted price for my honest and unbiased review of this product,

Author: rebasreviewsblog

I am the owner of a private in-home daycare and have been helping to raise children for almost 20 years. I have 5 grown kids of my own and an 3 adorable granddaughters. I recently became a reviewer of retail products. I created this blog to share my reviews with you and will also provide direct links to everything I review.

Leave a comment